Full-time Staff

Hanne Mugaas, Director (on leave)

Hanne Mugaas has been the Director at Kunsthall Stavanger since its founding in 2013. She has been vital in the development of the institution, and essential in establishing its strong international program. Before Kunsthall Stavanger, Hanne was based in New York for a decade, where she held curatorial positions at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum and MoMA, and founded the project space Art Since the Summer of ‘69. She has served on the boards of Office for Contemporary Art Norway (OCA) and Bergen Assembly.

Jessica Morris, Acting Director

Jessica Morris has been part of the Kunsthall Stavanger team since 2017 and part of the senior management team since 2019. Jessica has extensive experience as a project manager across the branches of non-profit organisations, film production, advertising and contemporary art. At Kunsthall Stavanger, Jessica has been responsible for professional development and strategic growth on the operational side of the institution.

Kristina Ketola Bore, Curator

Kristina Ketola Bore joined Kunsthall Stavanger in 2019. During her time at the kunsthall, Kristina has curated exhibitions and commissioned works by artists such as Lex Brown, Bárbara Wagner and Benjamin de Burca, Stine Janvin, Laurel Schwulst, Farah Al Qasimi, and many more. With an interest in social practice, Kristina has built a robust and comprehensive educational programme, increased the educational staff and established the practice-based research project Mobilizing Citizenship.

Heather Jones, Curator (Interim)

Heather Jones is an American writer and curator currently working between Norway and Sweden. She is a Founding Editor of the online arts journal and residency program Contemporary Art Stavanger (CAS), Norway. She previously served as the Curator of Art at ValstaKonst / Sigtuna Museum & Art, Assistant Curator at Kunsthall Stavanger, and Exhibitions Coordinator at Independent Curators International in New York. She has a strong background in studio art and production, and was a Master Apprentice for the studio of Sol LeWitt and the Studio Manager for the artist Caledonia Curry (Swoon).

Marisa Molin, Coordinator

Marisa Molin is an arts professional with over twenty years’ experience, who has worked within and collaboratively with many respected Norwegian and international cultural institutions. Marisa has taken on leadership roles in various artist run models, demonstrating her dedication to fostering creativity, and brings extensive experience project managing diverse creative initiatives. Prior to her role as Coordinator, she was involved with Kunsthall Stavanger as a Project Manager for educational and administrative initiatives, such as Mobilizing Citizenship and Arty Party.

Part-time Staff

Matt Bryans, Production and Technical Manager, matt@kunsthallstavanger.no
Francis Krauss, Kunsthall Host and Memberships Manager, medlem@kunsthallstavanger.no
Kristine Hille Halvorsen, Kunsthall Host and Educator, resepsjon@kunsthallstavanger.no
Katharina Bjelland, Kunsthall Host, katharina@kunsthallstavanger.no
Oleksandra Fabricius, Educator, Kids' Art Club, oleksandra@kunsthallstavanger.no
Marisa Molin, Project Manager, Mobilizing Citizenship, marisa@kunsthallstavanger.no


Martha Lyse (Chair)
Eirik Bø
Ingrid Moe
Ann Sesilie Tekfeldt
Alexander Hart Røed (City of Stavanger's representative)
Sofie B. Ringstad
Vegard Bø


Volunteers: Tove Berg, Olaug Galland, Kristin Høiland, Josy Kang, Kari Moe, Jorunn Mugaas, Krysia Ofierska

Visual Identity and Website: Eline Mul and Bryant Wells